Main menu

Board of Directors


Mr. Sunil Bhaskaran
Non-Executive, Non-Independent
Mr Sunil Bhaskaran is a B Tech from IIT, Delhi and holds PGDBM from IIM Kolkata. He is having vast experience in the fields of Manufacturing, Export and commercial Operations with Tata Steel and is presently functioning as Vice President (Corporate Services), Tata Steel Limited.
Mr. Sudev C Das
Non-Executive, Independent
Mr. Sudev C Das is a M.A. (Economics) with more than 40 years’ experience in banking and finance (including corporate & export finance) and securities markets with effective networking skills. He was also associated with SEBI in various positions for more than 6 years. Currently, he is also on the Board of Tayo Rolls Limited as an Independent Director.
Mr. Suresh Kumar
Non-Executive, Non-Independent
Mr. Kumar is a B-Tech in Mechanical Engineer from IIT Kanpur and PGDBM from XLRI, Jamshedpur. He has made significant contribution in the field of Maintenance and Operations through various improvement initiatives during his long stay at Tata Steel. His focus has been improvement in plant reliability, higher productivity and greater customer satisfaction through innovative approach. He also had a brief stint in Human Resources. He has visited many of the leading steel manufacturing facilities of the world and has been exposed to their best practices.
Mr. Peeyush Gupta
Non-Executive, Non-Independent
Mr. Gupta is an MBA in Marketing & Finance from McGill University, Canada. Currently, he is functioning as Vice President - Steel Marketing & Sales. He has worked in various functional areas that include Strategy & Integration, Finance Controller of long products, Performance Improvement Program and International Trade. Also, he serves on the Board of TM International Logistics Limited, Tata Steel Processing & Distribution Limited (TSPDL) and The Bengal Chamber of Commerce & Industry. He is also a member of Global Wires Business Council which governs the Tata Steel Group’s wires business across India, Thailand and Sri Lanka.
Ms. Molly Thambi
Non-Executive, Independent
Ms. Thambi is a PGDBM (Finance) from IIM (Calcutta) and M.A (Economics) from Kerala University. She has worked as the Regional Head, NSEIL at Kolkata and Asst. Vice President, HSBC Securities Services. She joined Calcutta Stock Exchange as its first MD & CEO with the objective of building a roadmap for revival of the exchange and to build operational income.
Mr. Sandeep Bhattacharya
Non-Executive, Non-Independent
Mr. Sandeep Bhattacharya, designated as Chief – Financial Transaction and Control, Tata Steel Ltd., is a Cost Accountant and has done his PGDBM from IMT, Ghaziabad in 2003 and B. Sc. from Calcutta University. Before joining Tata Steel in 2011, he worked for more than 17 years in various companies including Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd., Essar Investments Ltd. & Bharat Oman Refineries Ltd. in several areas of Finance & Accounts. He also serves on the Board of Tata Pigments Ltd., TM International Logistics Ltd., Tata Steel Odisha Ltd., International Shipping & Logistics FZE, Adityapur Toll Bridge Company Ltd. and Nicco Jubilee Park Ltd.
Mr. Neeraj Kant
Managing Director
Mr Neeraj Kant has a B Tech Degree from The Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur and has completed his MBA from the Edinburgh University Management School. He has a wide experience of Marketing & Sales in the Steel Industry, both in the public as well as private sectors. In his tenure with Tata Steel Ltd. during last 15 years, he has made significant contributions in several path breaking initiatives. He is well known for his steel market understanding and business leadership.